CURE - Citizens United for Research in Epilepsy It's Time We Found a CURE CURE Epilepsy Research

Sign up now for this April 3 webinar. Space is limited.

Most people with epilepsy live a full and healthy life. However, people can die from epilepsy. Some people with epilepsy may lose their lives from accidents, drowning, suicide or the underlying cause of their condition, such as tumors or genetic syndromes. The leading cause of epilepsy-related death is believed to be SUDEP (Sudden Unexpected Death in Epilepsy).

During this webinar you will learn about the epidemiology of mortality in epilepsy, including the kinds or mortality data the CDC collects and how they collect it. We will present the most up-to-date statistics on epilepsy mortality in the U.S. and what this means for people living with epilepsy. You will also learn about some of the efforts to collect more accurate data, including the Sudden Death in Young Registry. We will conclude this presentation with highlights of what to expect from the Partners Against Mortality in Epilepsy (PAME) 2014 meeting and why we have expanded the content to include epilepsy mortality more broadly in addition to our focus on SUDEP.

Date: April 3, 2014
Time:
Eastern: 3:30 PM
Central: 2:30 PM
Mountain: 1:30 PM
Pacific: 12:30 PM

 

 

CURE For questions, please contact the CURE office, 312.255.1801, or email info@cureepilepsy.org.

CURE Epilepsy
Related:     Take Action  
Andrew's Story

Andrew's Story

Read More

Chris's Story

Chris's Story

Read More

Rebecca's Story

Rebecca's Story

Read More

CURE epilepsy
Donate

Every Dollar Counts

Donate

So Many Ways You Can Help

 


Roll Call
See Roll Callís article about the increase in epilepsy in returning troops and the recent Department of Defense Appropriations.
Click Here >

Get the Facts
Research